What we researched for this specific generation: where an enclosure actually fits, what the factory speakers are, how the factory audio is wired, and which real builds and commercial products exist for it. Confidence badges say how well each figure is sourced — this is research, not manufacturer spec.
Body styles covered: 4-Door Sedan
These are researched envelopes, not a guarantee. Measure your own vehicle — the numbers here tell you what to expect, not what you have.
| Location | trunk (where the box sits is not stated on either Zenclosures page) |
|---|---|
| Outer bounding box | No outside dimensions published by the only box maker found (Zenclosures prints airspace, mounting depth and cutouts only); no independently measured trunk dimensions found. |
| Known obstructions | None documented. A rear-deck woofer exists on the Bose system (Hyundai release); its trunk-side footprint is not documented. |
Sizes and depths below are what research turned up for this generation. Confirm against your own vehicle before cutting or ordering — trim levels vary.
| Factory speaker size | Hyundai's releases give speaker counts and Bose model names, not door sizes (Metra covers only BMW, Chevrolet, Ford, GMC, Jeep, Toyota). Hyundai's 2020 release puts the Bose system's "Super65 wide-range speakers in the front doors" but does not state their size; Super65 is a product name, not a stated installed size. |
|---|---|
| Adapter bracket needed | unconfirmed |
| Adapter bracket needed | unconfirmed |
|---|
| Factory amp / premium audio | Hyundai, 2021 (March 17 2020 launch release, "Optional Interior Features"): "Bose premium sound system with eight speakers, including powerful Super65 wide-range speakers in the front doors" and "a woofer on the rear deck"; no wattage stated; the release does not say which 2021 trims carry it, and a 2021 trim-by-trim audio list was not found. 2024 (Aug 30 2023 refresh release): "Six standard audio speakers" and "Bose Premium Audio with eight speakers now standard on Limited and N-Line trims". 2022-2023 and 2025 equipment not read. |
|---|---|
| Adding subs without a head-unit swap | no integration source read for the 2021+ Elantra (Bose trims have a factory amp and a rear-deck woofer; non-Bose trims unknown). |
Hyundai: "Elantra's 14.2 cu. ft. of trunk space gives it an 8 percent advantage over the Corolla." (March 17 2020 release; US cubic feet, no SAE or EPA label printed). EPA luggage volume 14 cu ft (lv4) for 2021, 2023 and 2025 (all trims read), passenger volume 99. Luggage ratings, not box dimensions. Zenclosures lists a sealed 0.95 ft3-per-chamber box and a ported 1.80 ft3 box, both 9.00" mounting depth, for 2021-2024; neither page says where in the car it mounts or gives outside dimensions. No measured trunk dimensions found. Zenclosures prints no trim or hybrid exclusion; the Elantra Hybrid, Elantra N and N Line trunk figures were not found.
Outside links. Some are commercial products, some are owner builds posted on forums — the label says which. We do not endorse any of them.
Each link opens the tool with this vehicle already selected.
Measure your own vehicle. Trim levels, factory subwoofer options, and mid-generation changes all move these numbers, and a box cut to a researched figure that does not match your truck is wasted wood. Where a badge reads Unconfirmed, treat the value as a starting point for your own measurement, not as an answer.